July 18
Show news feed

YEREVAN. – The award ceremony for Armenia’s 2016 coach and footballers of the year was held Friday in capital city Yerevan.

First, FC Shirak (Gyumri) Manager Vardan Bichakhchyan was awarded the prize for best coach of last year, the Armenian reporter informed from the event.

Subsequently, Armenian national squad’s Brazilian midfielder Marcos Pizzelli, who plays his club football at Xanthi F.C. (Greece), received the award for the third best player.

National team and C.S. Marítimo (Portugal) midfielder Gevorg Ghazaryan was awarded the prize for the second best footballer.

And Armenian national squad captain and Manchester United (England) midfielder Henrikh Mkhitaryan received the prize for Armenia’s 2016 player of the year.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: