Show news feed

The Swiss Federal Department of Economics, Education and Research (EAER) expanded its sanctions lists against Russia on July 8. This was reported on Tuesday on the official website of the Swiss government, writes "European Pravda". 

Thus, Switzerland joined the additional sanctions lists adopted by the EU. In response to Russia's ongoing military aggression against Ukraine on June 24, the EU adopted new measures against Russia within the framework of the 14th package of sanctions.

In turn, the EAER will impose sanctions on another 69 individuals and 86 entities within its jurisdiction.

The new sanctions mainly target businessmen, propagandists, representatives of the armed forces and the judiciary, persons responsible for the deportation of Ukrainian children, and employees of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation.

The new subjects of the sanctions include, in particular, companies operating in the Russian defense sector, as well as companies in the financial and trade sectors that are actively involved in circumventing the sanctions.

This text available in   Հայերեն and Русский
Read more: